Marina P & Stand High Patrol - Summer On Mars LP


£ 18.00

More info

Summer On Mars  relates to the sound of the nineties and is influenced by the distinctive rich musical heritage of Bristol. The album showcases Dub and Future Soul aesthetics. Its hybrid nature is built with early Techno instrumentals, G-Funk sounds, Hip-hop beats, soulful vocals and a large range of dub effects. A singular combination culminating in a captivating and poetic atmosphere. Over the nine tracks of the album Marina P reveals herself with lyrics relating to the condition of the individual, our mistakes and doubts, our place in the heart of society and the universe as a whole. Her verses invite us to rethink what it means to be human and to adopt a new perspective on the systems that rule our lives.

A1. Working Class
A2. Atmosphere
A3. Landlord
A4. Fragile
A5. Spring Rain

B1. Dreamcatcher
B2. Raw Lines
B3. Summer On Mars
B4. Rosetta